Skip to content

Bokeh love as the sun sets on Paris…

Just returned from a wonderful long weekend in Paris, weather was mixed it could be beaming sunshine for hours and then there would be a fantastic thunder and lightning storm for half an hour. I don’t have a set plan on these trips, but in my mind I have an idea of what I want to shoot, but as always, the unexpected shots are always the best. I have walked the length of Paris this weekend, armed with the Nikon D610 and my new Fujifilm X100s. The square shots are taken on the Fuji. Here are a collection of shots just as it was beginning to get dark – I make no apologies for the Bokeh shots. I love them.

Sunset on the Champs Elysees.

Sunset on the Champs Elysees.

Rue Rivoli

Rue Rivoli

Junction on the Rue de Rivoli

Junction on the Rue de Rivoli

Sunset on the Champs Elysees

Sunset on the Champs Elysees

Metro Station

Metro Station

Lens Flare on the Champs Elysees

Lens Flare on the Champs Elysees

Last light on Rue de Rivoli

Last light on Rue de Rivoli

 

15 replies »

  1. I thought the last two were terrific! Could you share what post production steps you took with these – if any. I also own the 100X s and love it.

    • Ha ha, then we both are feeling the Fuji Love then. Very little post work on these Jpegs. I had the camera set to Velvia which increases saturation I only brought down the brightness. I love the ability to shoot in square or the 16:9 ratio. Fantastic. :)

  2. The bokeh shots are interesting – fun to experiment! I really like the light of ‘Last light …’ – it has an oil painting feel to it which is odd considering the cars …..

  3. Lovely pictures, I think my fav bokeh shot is the first one and the last shot of the Rue de Rivoli is my personal fav of the non bokeh shots..

I would love to know what you thought of this article...

Blog Stats

  • 78,101 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,456 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,456 other followers

