21 thoughts on “The storms that rage within me..

  1. pablo says:

    although I know you have gone out and taken these pictures with a camera, there is something fantastical and almost fairy tale about the images that result; they are beautiful and other worldly, a moment in time captured but drawing us in to them. I don’t know how you do it. it’s magic, and captures the true wonder of the art of photography. I especially love this image, and I think it will be my favourite for a long time.

    • Helen Boyd says:

      It is such a privilege to live in The Lakes and bear witness to some really foul weather on occasion. There is a psychology of image making that allows your brain to register a recognisable image, but these images maybe don’t hold your interest for very long. I have to admit the tonal quality and light make this picture for me, there is a lot to discover. I understand why many walk the landscape, it’s a little intoxicating, at least it was standing on that ridge. Thank you for commenting..

I would love to know what you thought of this article...

