Maine from 40,000 feet

40,000 ft high…

I shot this photo while I was enjoying a transatlantic flight last April, traveling from Manchester to JFK airport. We had just done the straight leg of the flight and had rounded mainland at Newfoundland.  Usually when I have tried this sort of shot I get lots of glare but  this day I was lucky and got six very good shots. We headed down the Eastern seaboard and even got a very good view of Cape Cod and the familiar hook of Cape Cod Bay.

Maine from 40,000 feet

I would love to know what you thought of this article...

